RadonLeaders.org
Skip top navigation

Free Webinars on RRNC - Save the Dates: May 28 and June 11

Below is information on free upcoming webinars on RRNC code adoption and implementation for state and local radon programs. Feel free to sign up if you are interested.

Chrystine Kelley
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
Radon Program Manager


Radon Resistant Building Codes
Resources and Action Planning for Radon Programs
Webinar Series



SAVE THE DATES: May 28 and June 11

Join us to improve your understanding and ability to navigate the code adoption process for radon resistant new construction (RRNC) codes

REGISTER TODAY: https://kstate.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_7OgugdY9TRxEw3X

National Radon Program Services at Kansas State University (KSU), under its cooperative agreement with EPA, will be conducting two 1-hour webinars focused on helping radon programs and participants evaluate and potentially engage in radon resistant building code adoption and implementation efforts.

These webinars will address key questions program administrators need to know to understand the code adoption process in their state and local jurisdictions, identify necessary resources and partners, and build on lessons learned from other states and the radon community to guide development of program specific plans and action steps.

Preparatory materials and key question with relevant resources will be shared one week in advance of the webinar. The goal is to optimize the value of the webinars to develop competence and capacity to take action.

Technical assistance from KSU will be available between and after the webinars.

Webinar #1
Background and Case Studies
May 28th @ 1:00 PM Eastern, 12:00 PM Central, 11 AM Mountain, and 10:00 AM Pacific

Webinar #2
Creating Capacity and Engaging the Process
June 11th @ 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 pm Central, 12 PM Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific

These webinars will be conducted using ZOOM meeting software

For content questions, Bruce Snead Bsnead@ksu.edu Phone 785-532-4992
For registration questions, Stephanie Lehmkuhl Stephalittre@ksu.edu Phone 833-723-6222 or 785-532-4995